My American Dream just shattered and they think I did it on purpose. They have sentenced me to hell by sending me back to the last place I want to be. They have people watching me twenty-four-seven. They want the truth about how my band mates died, and they’re going to get it, no matter what.

No matter how hard I fight. No matter how many times I deny it. No matter what it takes, the truth is going to catch up with me.

I am Rowan Kyle Saber. I am RK. I am Rock. Ex-lead-singer for Son of a Jack. Ex-addict, ex-friend, ex-boyfriend, ex-brother… and presently in denial.

Welcome to Grand Lake, Colorado, where all my nightmares started. Welcome to the past. Welcome to the present. Welcome to RK’s fucked up life.

The only thing holding me together is her. But even that might be a lie.


Wow, this book completely blew my mind and left me guessing! I literally didn’t know what direction the story was going to go, and I had a lot of fun trying to work it all out.

RK, Rock, Rowan Kyle – he is the lead singer of rock band Son of Jack, and has suffered a great loss of many things, but specifically his memories of the past. After a terrible accident involving him and his bandmates, he is back in his hometown in the Colorado mountains and facing the wrath of his friends and family, all of whom he hasn’t seen since he left five years ago to pursue his career.

“Am I living the dream?
Or is the dream living me?”

RK has to unravel the mysteries surrounding him and the reason for his memory loss in order to get his mind back to a better place, and with the help of a woman from his childhood he finds himself re-evaluating his future.

I would describe Rock as a phycological romantic suspense, nothing too taxing, but a fun and easy, exciting read.

Sorry for the short review, but this is a book to go in blind. Rest assured, if you are a fan of JA Huss’ previous work, then you will enjoy this book. Fab characters, delicious steamy moments, and lots of twists and turns.

Rock is a standalone romantic suspense, told in the male POV.

ARC gratefully received from the author in exchange for an honest review

Images featured in this review were created by me using stock images either purchased from deposit photo or from free stock sites.

About the Author

JA Huss

JA Huss is the author of the Amazon bestselling Rook and Ronin series, the epic science fiction I Am Just Junco series, and hundreds of kid-friendly science books in subjects such as biology, physics, anatomy and physiology, astronomy, and forensics. She has an undergraduate degree in equine science and a master’s degree in forensic toxicology.

She has never taken a creative writing class and she hopes she never will.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon | Website | Pinterest

19th April 2016

Rock by JA Huss REVIEW

8th April 2016

The Bad Ones by Stylo Fantome REVIEW

5th April 2016

Dark Notes by Pam Godwin REVIEW

2nd April 2016

Cuff Me (New York’s Finest #3) by Lauren Layne REVIEW